#### Archived version

Version archivée

This version was current for the period set out in the footer below.

La présente version était à jour pendant la période indiquée en bas de page.

Last amendment included: M.R. 19/2012

Dernière modification intégrée : R.M. 19/2012

THE FARM PRODUCTS MARKETING ACT (C.C.S.M. c. F47)

### Honey Producers Administration Fee Regulation\*

Regulation 56/2009 Registered March 6, 2009

### Interpretation

1 In this regulation, "**colony**" means a group of honey bees (*Apis mellifera*), including worker bees, drones and a queen, living together as one social unit in a hive or other dwelling, where the social unit may be used for the purpose of producing honey, pollen, beeswax, propolis, royal jelly, queens, nucleus colonies or package colonies, or for providing pollination services.

## Fee and levy imposed on producer

**2** Every registered producer shall pay an annual fee of \$200 plus a levy of \$0.40 per colony up to 1,000, and \$0.13 per colony over 1,000, planned to be operated or produced during the calendar year.

M.R. 19/2012

### Time of imposition of fee and levy

**3** The fee and levy imposed under this regulation shall be due and payable by the producer to the board not later than June 30th, 2009 and thereafter by March 31st of each calendar year.

### Producer's obligation to remit

**4** Every registered producer shall pay to this board at its office, as designated by the board from time to time, all fees and levies payable by such producer under this regulation.

<sup>\*</sup> This regulation is made under the Manitoba Honey Marketing Regulation, Manitoba Regulation 244/87 R, and is Regulation No. 1, 2009 of the Manitoba Beekeepers' Association.

# Non-application of regulation

**5** This regulation does not apply to producers having less than 50 colonies in a calendar year.

February 19, 2009

THE MANITOBA BEEKEEPERS' ASSOCIATION:

Todd Yakimishen Chair

Jim Campbell Secretary

APPROVED

March 5, 2009

THE MANITOBA FARM PRODUCTS MARKETING COUNCIL:

David Gislason Chair

Debora Durnin-Richards Secretary