THE HIGHWAY TRAFFIC ACT (C.C.S.M. c. H60)

#### Highway Speed Regulation, amendment

Regulation 9/2004 Registered January 14, 2004

#### Manitoba Regulation 204/92 amended

**1** The *Highway Speed Regulation*, Manitoba Regulation 204/92, is amended by this regulation.

## 2 Section 134 is replaced with the following:

## P.T.H. No. 11, Fort Alexander Indian Reserve No. 3

**134** That portion of P.T.H. No. 11 situated in the Fort Alexander Indian Reserve No. 3 beginning at a point 1.4 km east of the point where the road leading into the water treatment plant crosses the highway and continuing in a westerly direction for a distance of 1.85 km is designated as a restricted speed area.

# 3 Section 135 is replaced with the following:

#### P.T.H. No. 11, Fort Alexander Indian Reserve No. 3

**135** That portion of P.T.H. No. 11 situated in the Fort Alexander Indian Reserve No. 3 lying between a point 450 metres west of the point where the road leading into the water treatment plant crosses the highway and a point 1.2 km east of the point where the western boundary of Fort Alexander Indian Reserve No. 3 crosses the highway is designated as a modified speed zone and the maximum speed for vehicles being driven in that zone is fixed at 70 km/h.

#### 4 Section 136 is replaced with the following:

# P.T.H. No. 11, Fort Alexander Indian Reserve No. 3 and Rupertsland Electoral Division (Townsite of Pine Falls)

**136** That portion of P.T.H. No. 11 situated in the Fort Alexander Indian Reserve No. 3, Rupertsland Electoral Division and the Townsite of Pine Falls beginning at a point 100 metres west of the point where the centre line of Maple Street crosses the highway and continuing in a westerly direction to a point 1.4 km east of the point where the road leading to the water treatment plant crosses the highway is designated as a modified speed zone and the maximum speed for vehicles being

driven in that zone is fixed at 70 km/h.

# 5 The following is added after section 358:

# R.M. of Dufferin, Municipal Road

**358.1** That portion of Municipal Road situated in the R.M. of Dufferin lying between sections 23 and 24–6–5 WPM beginning at the point where the southern boundary of P.R. No. 245 crosses the highway and continuing in a southerly direction for a distance of 800 metres is designated as a modified speed zone and the maximum speed for vehicles being driven in that zone is fixed at 70 km/h.

## 6 The following is added after section 622:

## R.M. of Rockwood

**622.0.1** The following described highways or portions of highways situated in the R.M. of Rockwood that are within section 21–13–2 EPM are designated as restricted speed areas:

- (a) Armstrong Road;
- (b) Forest Lawn Drive;
- (c) Oak Lane;
- (d) Poplar Drive;
- (e) Ridge Road;
- (f) Tucks Road.

# 7 The following is added after section 627.5:

## R.M. of Rockwood, Winfield Way

**627.6** That portion of Winfield Way situated in the R.M. of Rockwood within the SE  $\frac{1}{4}$  20–13–2 EPM is designated as a restricted speed area.

# 8 Clause 749(m) is replaced with the following:

(m) Melrose Road lying between the point where the eastern boundary of Willowdale Road crosses the highway and the point where the eastern boundary of Roscoe Road crosses the highway;

## 9 Clause 750(f.1) is replaced with the following:

(f.1) MacGregor Farm Road lying between the point where the eastern boundary of Wenzel Street crosses the highway and the point where the western boundary of the Red River Floodway right-of-way crosses the highway;

(f.2) Paradise Trail within subdivision plan 21628 in the SW  $\frac{1}{4}$  32–10–7 EPM;

# 10 Clause 934(f) is replaced with the following:

(f) Route 90 comprised in part of Oak Point Highway, King Edward Street, Century Street, King Edward Street East, St. James Bridge and Portage Underpass lying between the point where the southern boundary of Egesz Street South crosses the highway and the point where the northern boundary of Academy Road crosses the highway;

# 11 Clause 935(qq) is repealed.

December 1, 2003

THE HIGHWAY TRAFFIC BOARD:

T. Gill Chairperson

The Queen's Printer for the Province of Manitoba